Mi mono loco Salomón

I discovered today that my toddler favorite word in Spanish is: ¡vámonos! (let’s go!) because his face lights up everytime I say it. At other hand,  I have strong reasons to believe that he is confused with the word: ¡ven! (come!) because everytime I say it, he just runs and hides from me!

1

Oh toddlerhood!

My buddy loves playing with anything that he can see and reach. He keeps us busy! This babe also loves music and giggles everytime he listens to  a song that talks about a crazy monkey that loves to drive his parents crazy. Ahem. I wonder if he identifies himself with el mono loco Salomón and that monkey is the actual inspiration of all his travesuras! (mischievousness)

My toddler is for sure a complete mono loco Salomon song, but he is also the first line of El Aguacate song, “mi amor, mi dicha y mi tesoro, mi sólo encanto e ilusión”

Leave a Reply

